Netfirms Reviews

Netfirms is a company that provides web hosting services. The best way to find out if you will like a web host is to read about the experiences that others have had. Below you will find reviews of Netfirms from real customers. If Netfirms hosting has great support and happy customers, you’ll know it by reading the reviews here.

If you want to compare hosting plans from Netfirms with plans from other web hosts, try our simple Hosting Wizard. If you have used Netfirms or if you are currently using them, please post a review to let others know what to expect.

Average Netfirms Rating: 1.19 (14 Total Reviews)

Netfirms

Web hosting reviews for Netfirms
Web host rating: 1.19 based on 14 ratings

Netfirms  ReviewsWrite a Netfirms Web Hosting Review!

Netfirms Web Hosting Plans

    Shared

    Shared Cluster

    Compare all hosting plans from Netfirms

    Netfirms Web Hosting Reviews

    Showing review 1 to 14 of 14

    J CHRIST J CHRIST
    NETFIRMS SUCKS
    July 22, 2014 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Business
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.

    NETFIRMS SUCKS! FOR OVER A YEAR I HAVE TOLD THEM OF A PROBLEM, BUT IT HAS NEVER BEEN SOLVED. EVEN AFTER SPEAKING WITH 100 MORONS, TECHNICAL SUPPORT, CHAT SUPPORT, ESCALATION MANAGERS, ENGINEERS, SUPPORT MANAGER, THE FOUNDER OF ENDURANCE INTERNATIONAL...AND SENDING OVER 1,000 EMAILS TO SUPPORT@NETFIRMS-INC.COM MY ACCOUNT WAS MIGRATED FROM IPAGE. WHEN CREATING A NEW DOMAIN, THE CATCHALL DOESN'T WORK. I HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT IT DOES, BUT THEY HAVE NEVER TESTED BY CREATING A NEW DOMAIN. WATCH NETFIRMS DELETE THIS POSTING!
    dirtmaker dirtmaker
    Netfirms has no regard for privacy
    March 19, 2014 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Advantage
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
    Website: http://dirtmaker.com

    I started getting a huge amount of spam emails six days after Netfirms gave my email address to Mojo Marketplace without my consent. I documented the whole fiasco at http://dirtmaker.com/blogs/privacy-breach-by-netfirms.html
    Eduardo Eduardo
    Worst service ever, don't host problems
    November 12, 2013 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Advantage
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
    Website: http://dirtmaker.com

    I've been more than a year using this service and it's been a nightmare. At leas two or three times a week my website was down. Almost all of the time it ran very slow. Customer service es very poor. Even after I canceled my services they still wrongly charged me $11 bucks and it it seems they don't want to refund me at all. I hope you find this useful to prevent trouble.
    KN KN
    Bad business practices
    October 29, 2013 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Advantage
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
    Website: http://dirtmaker.com

    I used netfirms for some simple basic blogging websites (mostly for URL redirection) several years ago and kept the domains for about 3 years each. Back then, it was simple to use and inexpensive. Two years ago, I stopped blogging and went ahead and put a stop to renewal of my domains. I didn't catch it last year, but they had charged my CC for a year of renewal, and then i noticed again this year that they charged again! I tried contacting them and telling them my old domains, and they kept insisting they have no record of any charges and they needed my CC number. I did not want to share my CC number, after all, it was obviously stored SOMEWHERE in their system and it was already charged. I told them this and they kept insisting they can't help me without my CC number. I ended up filing a dispute with my CC card for this year's charges (told them about last year's charges but since I didn't catch it till this year, wasn't going to dispute it). Luckily my CC company refunded me both years. Stay away! I might go so far as to ask my CC to give me a new card with new numbers to avoid netfirms charging me again next year!
    Lou Lou
    Horrible - I just lost my domain becaus ethey did not renew
    October 15, 2013 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Other
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: It is difficult to use and doesn't meet my needs.
    Website: http://dirtmaker.com

    I received an email to renew my domain. I paid. I still got emails to renew, or I will lose my domain. I chat with support and told them I paid but still I get emails. He said try again now while I am on line with you. I paid. He said he saw the payment. On my account on their site it says PAID. I still got email to renew. I still chat and he verified payment is made and I should not worry. I did not worry until few weeks later I realized my site is down. I chat and opened ticket. They want me to pay $160 to reverse the domain and activate it. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM NETFIRMS. I lost my site after 2 year maturity and had over 300 visitors a day. It is all gone and will never do the satisfaction to pay them any money.
    syed syed
    I let my 6 months with them
    October 11, 2013 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Enterprise Two
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
    Website: http://askyourscity.com

    i am happy that i changed my hosting to other company even i had 6 months more left with them. Always problem to login and hours to change the password. High prices compare to other hosting companies.STAY AWAY
    Rich Rich
    Unprofessional
    May 26, 2013 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Advantage
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
    Website: http://askyourscity.com

    My requirements are modest. All I need is a simple web site and reliable email. I do limited php/mysql but that's about it. Simple enough. But Netfirms will periodically do something that completely screws their customer. They don't seem to understand that they are supporting real businesses that count on their services. My latest issue is unreliable email. The have claimed four different times that my problems were due to blacklisted servers. That's not the case. Their support personnel are very uneducated and say things that are simply wrong. They are much more interested in closing trouble tickets than in solving problems. They are experts at kicking the can down the road. No one takes responsibility. When you finally do reach a high-level support person, they will apologize profusely and promise they will get to the bottom of your problem. Don't believe them. I'm still waiting. And now they won't even respond to my trouble ticket inquiries which has 30+ entries. Very, very unprofessional.
    Rami Rami
    Thumbs down
    May 15, 2013 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Other
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: It is difficult to use and doesn't meet my needs.
    Website: http://www.horoscopeus.com

    They are some how affiliated with dot5hosting.com and they moved the account without permission before from netfirms.com to dot5hosting.com and i hardly managed to get it back, now i was surprised when i tried to login to my domain panel and i found that they deleted the account and changed all the tech info and owner info to their info... really horrible to use their service.
    Fred Fred
    NETFIRMS SUCKS
    May 2, 2013 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Business
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://workingisoverrated.com

    They added something called email brain to my account which I never signed up for, they were charging my card without my knowledge, then would not refund all the money they took. Then they harass you months in advance to renew, if you don't they will suspend your account like they have with mine which doesn't expire until 6/7/13 and today in 5/2/13, hello. Find someone else to host your site.
    Dave Dave
    They absolutely suck
    September 6, 2012 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Other
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: It is difficult to use and doesn't meet my needs.
    Website: http://workingisoverrated.com

    They deleted my website that had been up for years and claimed they have no record of it even after i pointed them to screenshots, whois, etc. 2 other sites of mine are inaccessible and they want the original CC number that was used back in the 90's to set up the account so i cant log on to my netfirms account now.

    Showing review 1 to 14 of 14

    Click here to write a review of Netfirms

    Discuss Netfirms

    © Host Shopper | Web Host Comparisons | All Rights Reserved