LunarPages Reviews

LunarPages is a company that provides web hosting services. The best way to find out if you will like a web host is to read about the experiences that others have had. Below you will find reviews of LunarPages from real customers. If LunarPages hosting has great support and happy customers, you’ll know it by reading the reviews here.

If you want to compare hosting plans from LunarPages with plans from other web hosts, try our simple Hosting Wizard. If you have used LunarPages or if you are currently using them, please post a review to let others know what to expect.

Average LunarPages Rating: 3.46 (27 Total Reviews)

LunarPages

Web hosting reviews for LunarPages
Web host rating: 3.46 based on 27 ratings

LunarPages  ReviewsWrite a LunarPages Web Hosting Review!

LunarPages Web Hosting Plans

    Dedicated

    Shared

    VPS (Virtual Private Server)

    Compare all hosting plans from LunarPages

    LunarPages Web Hosting Reviews

    Showing review 1 to 10 of 27 | Next | Last

    Corrado Prever Corrado Prever
    avoid them
    May 25, 2015 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Basic
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://www.corradoprever.com

    I'm a webmaster and I can say that today this is a very bad service. I was not opening new accounts for my clients with them since 2011 but the situation nowadays to manage hosting is just unreliable. I was a customer of them since 2008 but the service today is so bad that I was forced to move move out more then 10 websites wasting my time and money. As soon as you have few people visiting the websites hosted with them they say that you are over usage the shared hosting, starting to push you to buy a unjustifiable and expensive dedicated server. I definitely encourage all of you to skip this hosting provider and look for something better. I solved all my issue here in Italy with just 40 euro per year!
    John John
    Great Response time and Knowledge
    April 29, 2015 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Linux Virtual Private Servers
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://www.corradoprever.com
    Organization: Gemstorm Computing Ltd

    Very good response time - I get Live Support on the package I have so issues that crop up are dealt with very, very quickly. I feel about 75% of the support operators very, very knowledge and handle stuff quickly and efficiently. Sometimes you do get a "newbie" but they are always polite and courteous - they do need the more experienced operators to step in every now and again.
    Old User Old User
    SUPPORT IS FANTASTIC
    March 24, 2015 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Dedicated Linux Intel Xeon Quad Core
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://www.corradoprever.com

    24 hours help chat is a great support.
    Mike Mike
    Solid hosting, great customer service!
    March 18, 2015 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Basic
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://www.corradoprever.com

    I have had a good experience with Lunar. The only times I have needed support is when I needed them to fix one of my mistakes lol. Jassi went above and beyond to help me get my site back up. I don't see myself leaving anytime soon.
    Aditya Jain Aditya Jain
    Lunarpages Services are #1
    March 18, 2015 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Basic
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://pragatipark.com/

    Lunarpages is doing great and we are getting support like Family members. Thanks to Lunarpages and Lunarpages india Office.
    Henry Henry
    Always fast, corteous and helpful
    March 13, 2014 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Linux Virtual Private Servers
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://pragatipark.com/

    Just finished another service call with Lunar and they were very helpful and great at getting a serious problem solved. Today it was Divya C and she was extremely fast and helpful.
    Lutfal Hoque Lutfal Hoque
    Excellent Crash Recovery Support
    February 23, 2014 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Linux Virtual Private Servers
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://www.remoteprogrammer.com

    I have been using 2 VPS from Lunarpages for my customers for over 1.5 years. I run high traffic site on on my servers. While testing a new adserver application, one of our server crashed due to high load created from the application. This is the first time it happened with lunar server. In previous cases they use to proactively inform me about the high load, we take care of the points and we could get rid of it. But this time it crashed, although they gave an alert. I surprised to see their crash recovery support. They immediately moved it to another VM and all my site start running as is in the new VM without additional effort from my side. I have been hiring dedicated servers (for my clients) for last 10 years, and I never have seen everything start running as is without my additional effort. I a tech person with 14 years of web development and lightweight server administration experiences. I know how difficult is this work. Hats off to the Lunar support! Normally I avoid server related projects as it may kill my sleep at night. But now I am thinking to go into more server related ventures with my clients as I see I can leave the server part to them. Thanks
    Dharmarajan Dharmarajan
    Excellent
    February 23, 2014 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Linux Virtual Private Servers
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://clickappshosting.com

    Excellent support
    Webdiva Webdiva
    Generally Very Good, Sometimes Downright Awesome
    February 13, 2014 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Basic
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
    Website: http://www.webdiva4hire.com

    I have several client sites hosted on lunarpages and would ask that any new clients also consider LP hosting services. Customer support has never failed me, but sometimes I've had to pursue more aggressively than I'd like. Telephone support always solves the problem ... but Kathleen Fazio solved several at once with honors. I understood what she was talking about (sometimes I have to rely on faith) and was able to resolve some long-standing glitches with great confidence.
    James Martinez James Martinez
    Excellent Support
    January 15, 2014 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Dedicated I Linux
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://www.webdiva4hire.com

    Regardless of how long it takes to resolve the issue, they will keep at it until the issue is resolved.

    Showing review 1 to 10 of 27 | Next | Last

    Click here to write a review of LunarPages

    Discuss LunarPages

    © Host Shopper | Web Host Comparisons | All Rights Reserved