Inmotion Reviews

Inmotion is a company that provides web hosting services. The best way to find out if you will like a web host is to read about the experiences that others have had. Below you will find reviews of Inmotion from real customers. If Inmotion hosting has great support and happy customers, you’ll know it by reading the reviews here.

If you want to compare hosting plans from Inmotion with plans from other web hosts, try our simple Hosting Wizard. If you have used Inmotion or if you are currently using them, please post a review to let others know what to expect.

Average Inmotion Rating: 4.28 (50 Total Reviews)

Inmotion

Web hosting reviews for Inmotion
Web host rating: 4.28 based on 50 ratings

Inmotion  ReviewsWrite a Inmotion Web Hosting Review!

Inmotion Web Hosting Plans

    Dedicated

    Shared

    VPS (Virtual Private Server)

    Compare all hosting plans from Inmotion

    Inmotion Web Hosting Reviews

    Showing review 41 to 50 of 50 | First | Previous

    Martin Martin
    Quick servers and well managed support
    November 18, 2012 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Launch
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
    Website: http://halladays.com

    We moved from NetworkSolutions and our page load is 10x faster (from avg. 0,1 sec - 2 sec when NetSol was busy, it is now 0,01 sec). Literally flying. Administration is simple and easy to use. Their support is well managed, usually no waiting, and email support is also pretty fast. I would never get email reply in an hour from NetSol. The answer isn't best, but compared to NetworkSolutions, it is day and night.
    Mygen Mygen
    THE WORST !!!!
    November 11, 2012 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Pro
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
    Website: http://halladays.com

    I have been with Inmotion Hosting for about 2 years. Laziness on my part for not leaving them during that time. Everything that has been mentioned in this post happened to me. I should have done a better job researching hosting sites. Their customer service is non-existent. As a novice (website) I wanted my site up-dated so I contacted their design service, biggest mistake ever! All they did was promise a site (for 5 months) when they finally produced a mock site it was my same site in a different format (wordpress vs drupal). 5 MONTHS all I got was my same site. When I objected they put me off for another month. I finally cancelled and lost several hundred dollars of my money (had to pay every month while they did nothing) Satisfaction Guaranteed ? Thats a joke. I guess if your reading this your all ready skeptical about this company. There other hosting sites out there that DONT have the word "SUCKS" when you google them.
    John John
    Worst Customer Service Ever
    January 28, 2012 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Launch
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
    Website: http://halladays.com

    The customer service is just terrible. Arrogant, mean, unhelpful. I was upset after talking with five different people who couldn’t (or wouldn’t) help me with my cancellation. They say that I have to wait for their shadowy “cancellation department” to refund my auto-renewed charge in three days. The lady on the phone had no sympathy for the fact that I had already spoken with four other people and actually hung up on me when I asked her the name of someone that I could speak with if this isn’t taken care of! Horrible – use at your own peril!
    Susan Susan
    UNRELIABLE
    December 8, 2011 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Basic
    Support: They are okay. Help with any problems but it can take a while.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://halladays.com

    No matter how good customer service is, and InMotion is relatively responsive, the primary responsibility of a host is to be RELIABLE. Unfortunately, that is where I give InMotion a "2". The first year was fine, but the past 10 months, despite numerous server moves, my site has been down daily, their servers were hacked, they made a hardware change and failed to back up correctly that resulted in the loss of new data for customers on that server (my sites included) etc etc etc. Having my sites on InMotion has become a daily headache, a full time job in itself and an unpleasant experience. The first thing you'll hear from CS is that there's no problem---it must be your issue. By the time you get to a supervisor, they'll admit there's an issue on their end. Wasted time, higher blood pressure. Too bad for you. Their "satisfaction guarantee" is just lip service, they offer no compensation for major failings other than "a month of free service." Why would I want an additional month of service from a host that fails me every day? RUN, don't walk to another host. This one's done.
    Ben Ben
    Decent product, but terrible customer service ultimate drove me away
    August 8, 2011 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Power
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
    Website: http://halladays.com

    I had spent a generally-happy three years with InMotion Hosting. They provided me with a good product at a decent price. There were a handful of short Web service outages, and email services seemed to be unavailable more often than I'd like, but overall I think they served me well. However, just a short time ago, I wanted to shrink some services and expand others, but overall expand my footprint with them, which would have monetarily been a net positive move for them. As it turns out, their billing practices are arcane and very rigid and made this impossible (and very frustrating). My ensuing email conversations with them lacked the professionalism, flexibility, and consistency I expect from the companies I choose to do business with. While struggling through these account and billing issues, a simple technical problem remained unresolved for several weeks, required far more back-and-forth than it should have, and was not handled in a competent manner. I have gone into much greater detail on these issues, including providing all correspondence between InMotion and me, in an article that I posted here: http://www.ifindfault.com/
    Craig Craig
    A very negative experience with this company!
    April 19, 2011 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Pro
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: It is difficult to use and doesn't meet my needs.
    Website: http://halladays.com

    InMotion is absolutely one of the worst companies I have ever dealt with. They failed to do their job by NOT registering my domain name even after I completed the necessary steps on my end to transfer from my former hosting company. Because of InMotion’s incompetence, my domain name has gone into a “redemption period” AND a “pending delete status.” THIS MEANS THAT I AM LIABLE TO ACTUALLY LOOSE MY DOMAIN NAME! BUYERS BEWARE! THESE GUYS ARE NOTHING MORE THAN SLICK BUSINESS PEOPLE WITH ZERO CARE FOR THEIR CLIENTS! I highly recommend calling your perspective hosting provider and getting a feel for how they communicate to you before you make an investment with them
    Tasos Vogiatsis Tasos Vogiatsis
    Terrible Experience
    February 22, 2011 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Pro
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://www.platform.gr

    As I customer I'm fully disappointed with In Motion Hosting. Our account has been suspended and we have no access to the control panel, emails (!) and ftp because the traffic was to high (250 visits per day) even though we bought unlimited traffic. We are now afraid that we will lose all our critical data because they give no access to them. We are really terrified as a company and have been fully stultified to our customers because they see a message like that (pointing to a file suspended.cgi - you can understand what suspended means to a customer or partner!!!): This site is currently unavailable If you are the account holder, please contact customer service. Our customer service center is available 24x7 via phone, chat, or email. As an established company in Greece (Oxy Publishing SA) with very serious and big customers we believe that the definitely don't deserve the award of professionalism. And our damage is really big and unrefundable in any way.
    sandman sandman
    Please READ THIS!
    November 22, 2010 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Power
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://www.platform.gr

    I've been with inmotion for about 3 years. With my account I get 5 additional websites. I recently created a site for a friend who has a small business. The site was doing fair on google and then it suddenly disappeared. REALLY...it disappeared. It was on page 7 and then I couldn't find it on the first 20 pages. I resubmitted the site to google and still no results. I looked at the site's directory on inmotion and found a robots.txt file in my public_html base directory THAT WAS NOT MINE. The robots.txt file disallowed ALL robots from searching all sites on my account. YES, ALL SITES WERE DISALLOWED! I called inmotion and asked who put this file on my account and their response was that it was 'legitimately' installed. When I asked by whom, they did not know, but insisted that the instructions in the robot's file were valid to increase performance of the site. When I told them that they were screwing with my page rankings on the search engines, they said I didn't know what I was talking about and that it was a 'legitimate file.' PEOPLE, if the bots can't report on a site, then you have NO RANKINGS. Inmotion installed that robot's file to help improve their server performance. BUT IT KILLED MY RANKINGS. And, of course, there was no notification from inmotion that, 'oh, by the way, we're going to stop all bots that try to access your site or anyone's site that you have listed in an effort to improve our server performance.' I'm currently working on moving my sites to another web host. So, if you don't want to be listed in any of the major search engines, then inmotion is your best bet. Otherwise, look elsewhere!!!!!!!!
    Tom Tom
    Don't go there
    September 13, 2010 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Pro
    Support: They are okay. Help with any problems but it can take a while.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://www.jaffters.com

    I bought inmotion's business pack, it took me back $100+/year. Sadly it wasn't a fair price. Inmotion suspended my website and account while i was running a basic php regex in a for loop. They sent an email saying i was using too much cpu and without any warning redirected my site to a "SUSPENSION NOTICE" page. I sent them back 4 emails and my site was available 5 hours after i contacted tech support. After that they sent me an email saying i had to upgrade to a $300/month package or they will suspend my account again. This was totally ridiculous. My advice to php/mysql webmasters is to stay away from this company if the website they want to build uses basic php functions. Having said that, Inmotionhosting has a good configuration page - the Cpanel, but you can find it in all other million web hosting companies.
    Marisa Marisa
    Fantastico
    July 25, 2008 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: 1024M
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://www.jaffters.com

    I have dealt with several other hosting companies, and my experience with Inmotion has been much better than the others. To my knowledge, my site has never been down. I have used their technical support many times. I never had to wait long, and they always answered my question to my satisfaction. I also liked Inmotion's cpanel control panel better than other control panel interfaces I have used.

    Showing review 41 to 50 of 50 | First | Previous

    Click here to write a review of Inmotion

    Discuss Inmotion

    © Host Shopper | Web Host Comparisons | All Rights Reserved