Inmotion Reviews

Inmotion is a company that provides web hosting services. The best way to find out if you will like a web host is to read about the experiences that others have had. Below you will find reviews of Inmotion from real customers. If Inmotion hosting has great support and happy customers, you’ll know it by reading the reviews here.

If you want to compare hosting plans from Inmotion with plans from other web hosts, try our simple Hosting Wizard. If you have used Inmotion or if you are currently using them, please post a review to let others know what to expect.

Average Inmotion Rating: 4.28 (50 Total Reviews)

Inmotion

Web hosting reviews for Inmotion
Web host rating: 4.28 based on 50 ratings

Inmotion  ReviewsWrite a Inmotion Web Hosting Review!

Inmotion Web Hosting Plans

    Dedicated

    Shared

    VPS (Virtual Private Server)

    Compare all hosting plans from Inmotion

    Inmotion Web Hosting Reviews

    Showing review 11 to 20 of 50 | First | Previous | Next | Last

    Dave P Dave P
    They Walk the Talk
    February 14, 2013 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Power
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.

    We have been with InMotion for several years to run our company web site with about 1,000 employees. The few times I have had to make contact for support via either chat or phone (latest was yesterday), it has always been prompt, courteous, and problem solved. Their support team is knowlegeable and understand the importance of resolving problems, whether theirs or mine. Whoever is recruiting for InMotion's Support Team is doing a great job. Keep up the good work!
    Larry P. Larry P.
    Excellent response time and assistance
    February 13, 2013 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Power
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
    Website: http://www.odaatgraphics.com

    After 10 years I am changing web hosts and was a little apprehensive about the process, particularly the nameserver changes, but so far InMotion has made the change relatively painless. Nice to see the quality of response I have received from their support staff!
    MAGonzalez MAGonzalez
    Great Initial Service...
    February 13, 2013 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Power
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
    Website: http://periopr.com

    Very good and fast response.... especially for newbies...
    mflaterz mflaterz
    InMotion Hosting has it right
    February 9, 2013 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Power
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://grotontradingpost.com

    In an age when customer service is an after-thought, a telephone voice menu, or (worst) regarded as an expense and looked on with disdain, InMotion Hosting has the reverse posture. The company culture is clearly geared toward the customer. Every department I have interacted with has been professional, knowledgeable, and on point. Add excellent technical capabilities with competitive pricing, and you have a genuine winner. Good for them!
    Gooma2 Gooma2
    The More You Spend On Servers, The More They Force You To Pay For Premium Services
    February 8, 2013 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Elite
    Support: They are okay. Help with any problems but it can take a while.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
    Website: http://bestmoviesevernews.com/

    I’ve been with InMotion for two years and started on shared hosting through VPS and now on Dedicated Servier. Sadly, the support has gotten much worse the more money I spend. My site has grown and while they seem to be good at basics, they know force you to pay for Premium Support when it comes to VPS and Dedicated Servers. I found it odd as most companies are going to treat the customers who spend a small fortune with them well, but my experience as many other dedicated server people who’ve since left, shows that is just not the case. With each server, I kept feeling like support was trying to push me on upsells to bigger servers. I have no problem upgrading when needed, but after being told by tech support that one Dedicated Server would be all I’d need for a year, within a week, another one tried to push me up to a Commercial Server which I didn’t need. Their new Premium Service is just not ready for primetime as it mainly consists of two people. Their hours are only 9 to 6 PM ET so if your site goes down at night your out of luck. Regular support now pushes VPS and Dedicated Server people to the Premium service which you have to pay for. I’d have no problem paying extra, but when you call a service Premium, you expect that. In the past month after upgrading, I’ve had more downtime on my site than ever in its 7 year history. I lost a couple great advertisers because of the downtime and then I found out that a few times regular support made changes to my server without my knowledge and then I had to pay the Premium Service to get it fixed. The Advanced Team let me know that this had happened. I finally broke down and wrote a full letter to what they call Customer Care. It took some time but they finally called me back, but then never once apologized for all the problems or even offered to help fix anything. The person tried to rush me off and make me think it was my fault , but he quickly learned that I understand my server issues and then he kept giving me long pauses of quiet. I was more than shocked after reading countless good reviews like this one. But after I mentioned my experience on Twitter, the real truth came out about InMotion and two of their employees were very upfront which I appreciated. They let me know it wasn’t uncommon for support to make changes which caused more harm than good and then push the customer off onto the Premium Service plan which you have to pay for. I also was sent over 60 e-mails from people who’ve left InMotion in the past two months due to problems just like this. Sadly most people who have left don’t write about their experiences with InMotion so all people know are the good reviews. Hopefully this will get posted, but I will be writing further of my nightmare with InMotion Hosting. They’re good if you’re a smaller website, but once you take off, they can’t handle it.
    Made Made
    Fast and Professional
    February 3, 2013 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Advanced
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://www.villaasih.net

    I had caused myself a problem with my web Hosting. One call (no waiting time in the middle of the night) and the Problem was solved from Inmotion immediately fast and professional. Excellent Service!
    Burhan Burhan
    Best choice !
    February 3, 2013 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Power
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
    Website: http://www.burhankhatib.com

    I am really satisfied with the service and support I get from InMotion company and I already started to recommend this company and great services to my friends and clients !
    Donna K Donna K
    Customer Service
    February 2, 2013 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Other
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
    Website: http://www.burhankhatib.com

    Recently I had to contact your Customer Service and I found it to be positive, friendly, and an overall excellent experience.
    Jan Jan
    Terrific support
    February 1, 2013 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Launch
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://www.burhankhatib.com

    I have called customer service several times and was impressed with how quickly I was connected with a support specialist and how well they resolved my problem. Great value for the price!
    Stuart Brooks Stuart Brooks
    Inmotion Support Rocks
    February 1, 2013 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Power
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://www.vainspectionservice.com/

    I've not had to use your support service often but I have been able to get help and questions answered in a timely and helpful manner and I don't have to know the languages of Southern Asia!

    Showing review 11 to 20 of 50 | First | Previous | Next | Last

    Click here to write a review of Inmotion

    Discuss Inmotion

    © Host Shopper | Web Host Comparisons | All Rights Reserved