GoDaddy Reviews

GoDaddy is a company that provides web hosting services. The best way to find out if you will like a web host is to read about the experiences that others have had. Below you will find reviews of GoDaddy from real customers. If GoDaddy hosting has great support and happy customers, you’ll know it by reading the reviews here.

If you want to compare hosting plans from GoDaddy with plans from other web hosts, try our simple Hosting Wizard. If you have used GoDaddy or if you are currently using them, please post a review to let others know what to expect.

Average GoDaddy Rating: 1.67 (55 Total Reviews)

GoDaddy

Web hosting reviews for GoDaddy
Web host rating: 1.67 based on 55 ratings

GoDaddy  ReviewsWrite a GoDaddy Web Hosting Review!

GoDaddy Web Hosting Plans

    Dedicated

    Shared

    VPS (Virtual Private Server)

    Compare all hosting plans from GoDaddy

    GoDaddy Web Hosting Reviews

    Showing review 1 to 10 of 55 | Next | Last

    Eugene Eugene
    The Trolls didn't scar me!
    August 13, 2014 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Deluxe Linux
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.

    I've been satisfied if GoDaddy for years for my personal use as well as a dozen or so clients! Recently they called me that they are dropping prices because they are creating a new line of product, and asked if i would be interested in saving $100 a year. The rest of the companies try to keep as much of my money as possible! GoDaddy made sure I wasn't screwed by their upgrades. The rest of the people who's sites have issues, make sure your using the right firm-ware, software versions and not mixing scripts. The advent of press to play websites made everyone believe they were professionals web developers. If it's not working its probably a bad script or a conflict script. Hope this helps and brings up the rating of GoDaddy in the long run.
    David Nichols David Nichols
    Go Daddy is the WORST of the WORST
    August 11, 2014 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Economy Linux
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: It is difficult to use and doesn't meet my needs.
    Website: http://openhouse2remember.com

    What can I say? Just about everything went wrong with our GoDaddy experience. The SSL stopped working, the support takes SO long, and is piss-poor. We had to merge 2 accounts (domain on one, server on other) and it brought a nightmarish experience I'm still cringing over. Our server dashboard disappeared. SSL and mail stopped working. After being kicked back and forth between regular and VPS support and being told that they couldn't help, you start to feel a little abused. They could improve on just about everything in their server. They get a solid "F" from me. Go Daddy FTL! (for the lose)
    Rick Rick
    I'm abandoning the GoDaddy ship with 20+ Websites
    July 31, 2014 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Ultimate Linux
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: It is difficult to use and doesn't meet my needs.
    Website: http://openhouse2remember.com

    I've used GoDaddy for about 8 years now. This year, we opted to abandon our individual "Deluxe" hosting accounts so we could sign up for the "Ultimate" hosting package. After migrating all our websites to the new hosting, we've had nothing but trouble. In reality, we've had trouble with the sites on the deluxe hosting as well. Something happened this last month and now all of our sites are timing out sporadically and are almost impossible to edit. We're looking at moving all of our websites to a new host like Hostgator or Dreamhost. GoDaddy has been broken it seems.
    joe joe
    had better expectations :(
    July 15, 2014 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Economy Linux
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
    Website: http://openhouse2remember.com

    even if I dont write anything about my experience its full of bad experienced users. Anyone who needs customer support is in a rush. When I asked the support person to make it as soon as possible, I got the same reply saying to keep patience, when your website is going down how can you keep patience. Godaddy, sciencerly saying add more support team members because customers patience has its limit.
    Mukesh Mukesh
    Godaddy is fraud
    July 7, 2014 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Other
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: It is difficult to use and doesn't meet my needs.
    Website: http://www.androiddevelopersolution.com

    Don't go for GoDaddy service they are cheater, the have a link with other domain agency and the sell your domain without giving any notice. check the namemanagementgroup.com a domain hosting agency and it linked with Godaddy.Godaddy itself sell your domain to namemanagementgroup.com when your domain becomes popular. This is what I recently face, even godaddy customer support not going to give the clearance about it. namemanagementgroup.com is there own agency in California.
    Jili Jili
    Worst hoster ever
    June 13, 2014 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Economy Linux
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: It is difficult to use and doesn't meet my needs.
    Website: http://portailrugbyquebec.com

    Block gmail SMTP protocol, Tag their own shared hosting server IP address as SPAM so their SMTP server so 75% of your emails are blocked and not sent their IP addresses for shared hosting are black listed so when your (25% left) emails go out their are classified as SPAM by Gmail and other email providers Documentation is poor Default Error Log not active, so you have to wait 24h to get your error log active which is a pain (is you need error log it means you can't wait 24h right ?) SSH is a pain only working with default FTP user Execution time limit poor (and small) Max memory is poor (and small) UI is cheap webmail interface is from the 90's CRON fails 90% of the time. customer support are lying, they tell you that you are responsible but they are not, be prepared, argue with technical words and you will win because they don't understand a word they will investigate otherwise you will be consider as responsible. I was even told that the ip address block on the SMTP was my internet provider so they can't do anythin while the IP address was register Godaddy LLC (http://68.178.252.232.ipaddress.com/) I've been working with, 1&1, OVH, AMEN, Godaddy, ok worst is AMEN (far behind) but second comes godaddy.
    Kevin L Kevin L
    Stay Away from GoDaddy
    May 30, 2014 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Economy Linux
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: It is difficult to use and doesn't meet my needs.
    Website: http://portailrugbyquebec.com

    It was not our choice to leave GoDaddy after countless wasted hours with your several of your tech support people we were finally told that your excuse for your systems not working was that we had Apple computers. Your company is impossible to reach for support. Your technicians are badly trained. Your general arrogance is mind boggling. And finally your promised money back offer turning out to be a credit for services when we are leaving GoDaddy is a scam. You can keep your credit. We have opted to put GoDaddy into the stockade of public opinion via youtube, blog, email, and negative reviews every chance the people in our company have. Thanks for 5 years of excuses, spotty service, and poor business ethics. This was just practice for what we intend to say about your company in the future. You rank in the lower satisfaction ratings online and we now know why.
    Rajkumar Rajkumar
    Unsatisfied Customer
    May 21, 2014 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Economy Windows
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: It is difficult to use and doesn't meet my needs.
    Website: http://weconnectt.com

    Godaddy after sales service is pathetic. We are facing problems from day one we hosted our company website on Go daddy. Contacting them technical support is a challenge and once u get through it, it takes hours to make them understand the problem and then they will keep you on hold indefinitely and you have to disconnect the call in frustration. Calling them again will be answered by another agent to whom we have to make understand the problem over again as they do not read the history of previous call. At the end result is zero as they will blame your site. It is recommended that they spend less on marketing (mithun) and focus their budget in technical support as only marketing will not help their business for long
    nancy nancy
    horrible service!
    May 10, 2014 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Other
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
    Website: http://www.nancyqart.com

    Godaddy has great marketing and good products. However, their support is the worst I've experienced. Today I was told that my clients aren't able to open tabs or view pages on my site. This has happened before & it was determined the problem is on Godaddy's end. Before it took a few days to resolve the problem. Now, that's not even possible. I have contacted Goddady support. I received a message stating 'don't expect a response' and the message advised me to call a "24/7" number. I did so three times, each time a recording says they are not taking calls at this time. I can however, view their articles - which are no help since the problem is with their servers. It is obvious Godaddy has great sales service. However, once you have a problem, DON'T expect help. They don't want to hear from you! I can't recommend this company.
    Matthew Matthew
    Godaddy is going down hill.
    April 27, 2014 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Deluxe Linux
    Support: They are okay. Help with any problems but it can take a while.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://www.nancyqart.com

    I've use Godaddy for 10 years. 10 years and 19 days according to the guy I was on the phone with tonight. After purchasing an "unlimited" bandwidth and hosting account (yes, I know there are hard limits) and uploading 500 GB of photos & videos for my own personal gallery website (mostly photos of my kids), I received a notice that my account was to be suspended unless something changed. I spent 1.5 hours on the phone asking for how much needed to be removed. The response? All of it. Try to complain and you are put on hold and passed over to a peer. Try to reach an actual supervisor to complain? Good luck. Long story short, I'm going to go a different hosting account. Things were ok but never stellar. The conversation that I had tonight was painful enough for me to warn people off. I would suggest that people go a different route than godaddy. Don't be fooled by "unlimited" hosting and bandwidth. It's ok but not great.

    Showing review 1 to 10 of 55 | Next | Last

    Click here to write a review of GoDaddy

    Discuss GoDaddy

    © Host Shopper | Web Host Comparisons | All Rights Reserved