Bluehost Reviews

Bluehost is a company that provides web hosting services. The best way to find out if you will like a web host is to read about the experiences that others have had. Below you will find reviews of Bluehost from real customers. If Bluehost hosting has great support and happy customers, you’ll know it by reading the reviews here.

If you want to compare hosting plans from Bluehost with plans from other web hosts, try our simple Hosting Wizard. If you have used Bluehost or if you are currently using them, please post a review to let others know what to expect.

Average Bluehost Rating: 2.61 (8 Total Reviews)

Bluehost

Web hosting reviews for Bluehost
Web host rating: 2.61 based on 8 ratings

Bluehost  ReviewsWrite a Bluehost Web Hosting Review!

Bluehost Web Hosting Plans

    Shared

    Compare all hosting plans from Bluehost

    Bluehost Web Hosting Reviews

    Showing review 1 to 8 of 8

    Arron Chance Arron Chance
    what to get fucked? go with BuleHost
    November 13, 2013 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Platinum Pak
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.

    Title Describes all and no need to explained any more about this bloody hosting company.
    Carol Carol
    Horrible Service Provider
    September 4, 2013 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Other
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: It is difficult to use and doesn't meet my needs.

    First, they charge your credit card six months in advance of the due date! And they take down your site and hold it hostage while doing so. That was the first and really nasty incident. And their favorite game is to hackjack your site, move your folders to other folders and make your folders offline! They refues to allow you to control your web content by doing this. They give phony answers for these actions, and if you have dreamweaver, you can see what they have done. Look for anything in .htaccess. They insist on even going in to your site and rearranging it, right after you have loaded you site. When you complain, they pretend ignorance. They are expensive, nasty, uncooperative and they lie like crazy! Move away as soon as you can. I wish I had. I now am paying for a website that does not work and it not dynamic, as promised. And forget usign Wordpress there or any Scripts of any kind. They hijack your website and move it to another folder and then deny you access to it with .htaccess! They are Sneaky A------! Don't Waste Your Money! Don't waste your time! I am moving to another host provider asap!
    Mike Mike
    Expensive and HORRIBLE customer service
    June 13, 2013 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Other
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
    Website: http://www.LifeReportage.com

    I have been with Bluehost for the past 4 years and I would have moved a long time ago if it wasn't that moving my website is a real nightmare. It happens so many times that my website is unresponsive. They keep saying that they are maintaining it and it's for my own good, but the hell with that... if they were after my own good, then they would keep my website online! Every time I need something I used to rely on the live chat, which used to be very good. Now I don't even bother going on the live chat, because they make me wait for ages, and I mean 1 hour and 30 minutes for no solution to my problem! It might be a chance, but the last five times I have gone on the live chat, I got people with a terrible attitude, who will just not give me the answer to my question. It was so frustrating to have to ask a million times using different words, and every time I type a sentence they will keep me waiting for something like 10 or 15 minutes before they reply! I am not an expert in website stuff and this upsets them very much. It looks like they do not want to deal with me. If you are not an expert, bluehost is not straightforward. The indexes and the way it works need some trraining and that is why I am often on the live chat. Also their prices keep going up every year! What you see on their front page is just a very temporary offer designed to pull you in. After the offer expires, all the prices will triple! What a mistake signing up with them! Almost forgot: don't you even think of being successful, because the minute your website will explode with hits they will tell you that they don't want you anymore. Read the small print: Bluehost is for SMALL websites with little traffic and it is NOT intended for large and busy websites. One thing they are very good at: taking your money...always on time and every single year the prices have gone up!
    Alison Alison
    This is beyond Bad!!
    September 29, 2012 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Other
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: It is difficult to use and doesn't meet my needs.
    Website: http://www.BritsBazaar.com

    We decided, due to lack of bandwidth with our current host, to move our hosting. We needed to do this promptly so, after a look around at the market, decided on Bluehost, first mistake! Our website is relatively new and after much work and effort put into it, plus cost, we have seen this almost totally eroded away by Bluehosts lack of understanding and communication. Almost immediately they "de-activated" our control panel due to wrong contact info given during sign up, No we didn't, all contact details were correct, so rather than just contact us they de-activate our control panel after we have pointed our nameservers! We have now been offline more than 30 hours and still cannot get them to contact us. Have sent around 30 e-mails, tried their "livechat" this has a queing symbol, so I started fourth in line, went third, went 4th? Went 3rd again, went back to 4 th, back to third, then 2nd, hurray, getting somewhere now, no, back to 3rd and then back to fourth. This is a tad frustrating. Eventually got through & then disconnected 3 times! Have now asked for a refund of subscription, 4 hours later still waiting for a reply...Teed off or what!!
    peter peter
    Re: Bluehost Reviews
    November 17, 2010 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Other
    Support: They are okay. Help with any problems but it can take a while.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
    Website: http://www.BritsBazaar.com

    After signing up for a 1 year plan with reasonable fee, they made a auto-renewal WITHOUT prior notice that the normal (and much more expensive fee) would be charged! Now they offer only one solution: lose your data and cancel your plan, and get your money back for the unused months ... ok, so how much is that? ... they don't know!! only after the service is cancelled the system will inform the operator!.... they are clearly playing a 'dirty' sales strategy here, benefiting from the over priced fees charged on the auto-renews. BE AWARE! Don't let them cheat on you!
    Brian Brian
    Can be slow
    July 25, 2008 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Platinum Pak
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
    Website: http://www.BritsBazaar.com

    I've used Bluehost to host a client for about 2 years now, and overall it's been... not that great. I was instantly surprised about the high level of support that I recieved. They were very attentive and normally got back to me within a decent timeframe. On the other hand, their cpu quota thing completely drives me bonkers. I've had a little improvement with adjusting my scripts to be more efficient, but it still happens fairly frequently. The speed of the server seems sluggish on most days as well. If you need a host that can support a lot of traffic and your site is database driven, somewhat rich internet application - do NOT go with Bluehost.
    Robert Robert
    Excellent set of features!
    July 21, 2008 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Platinum Pak
    Support: They are okay. Help with any problems but it can take a while.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://www.BritsBazaar.com

    I recently switched over to Bluehost and I have no regrets. The price is excellent and they just upgraded from their extremely high bandwidth and disk space limit to no limit at all. They have an updated version of cPanel that makes it easy to do every that I want to do. I only had one time where I needed to call their support line because my databases stopped working. Unfortunately, they weren't able to restore the database but I was able to get back up and going with a backup. It was annoying that I always had to speak to the first-level support representatives but at east I could reach someone at any time. Bluehost fits the bill almost perfectly for me and I happily recomend them to others.
    Jean Jean
    Nothing but quality
    July 18, 2008 Permalink
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Platinum Pak
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://www.BritsBazaar.com

    Nothing but quality from Bluehost. I have been with them since 2003 and I can't remember the last time I ever had downtime. I never call for customer service, I use the service tickets and I always get a response by the next day. They are easy to use and problem-free, at least for me.

    Showing review 1 to 8 of 8

    Click here to write a review of Bluehost

    Discuss Bluehost

    © Host Shopper | Web Host Comparisons | All Rights Reserved