Web Hosting Pad Reviews


Visit Web Hosting Pad Hosting

Web Hosting Pad is a company that provides web hosting services. Do you want to know what others think about Web Hosting Pad? The best way to find out if you will like a web host is to read about the experiences that others have had. Below you will find reviews of Web Hosting Pad from real customers. If Web Hosting Pad has a history of problems such as downtime, bad support, or a difficult interface, you can find out about it here. If Web Hosting Pad hosting has great support and happy customers, you’ll know it by reading the Web Hosting Pad reviews.

If you want to compare Web Hosting Pad hosting plans with plans from other web hosts, try the Hosting Wizard. If you have used Web Hosting Pad or if you are currently using Web Hosting Pad, please post a Web Hosting Pad web hosting review to let others know what to expect.

Average Web Hosting Pad Rating: 1.32 (19 Total Reviews)

Web Hosting Pad  ReviewsWrite a Web Hosting Pad Web Hosting Review!

Web Hosting Pad Web Hosting Plans

    Shared

    Compare all hosting plans from Web Hosting Pad

    Web Hosting Pad Web Hosting Reviews

    Showing comments 1 to 10 of 19 | Next | Last
    Oswald Aster
    Review
    Web Hosting Pad - STAY AWAY
    Thu March 27, 2014
    Overall Rating:
    Hosting Plan: Web Hosting
    Time with Web Hosting Pad:
    Support: Very unresponsive
    Interface: A little confusing at first

    Web Hosting Pad is the WORST company I have ever had to deal with...Read your TERMS OF USE AND BILLING POLICY carefully.

    They auto-renewed my account for 4 more years of hosting although I no longer had any need for the website. As soon as I saw it on my credit card bill, I contacted them asking for a refund and they refused, so I did a chargeback on my credit card.

    But wait, it gets better.....now they have sent a Debt Collector (FEDChex) after me.....

    What AMAZING customer service (sarcasm)....Instead of letting it go, they are so desperate for the revenue that they have to send my account on to a debt collector for $100. This is a sinking ship......STAY AWAY
    Dean
    Review
    Rip Off!
    Thu December 05, 2013
    Overall Rating:
    Hosting Plan: Web Hosting
    Time with Web Hosting Pad:
    Support: Very unresponsive
    Interface: A little confusing at first

    I cancelled one of my domains with webhostingpad.com. before it expired. I called them, emailed them and filled out the cancellation form all before it expired. They told me I did not cancel it SOON ENOUGH. They charged me a full year and refuse to refund or prorate my money.

    I called Megan in billing and she said this practice is perfectly acceptable. It took her 45 minutes to answer.

    Wow!
    Gerry
    Review
    Online pirates
    Mon November 18, 2013
    Overall Rating:
    Hosting Plan: Web Hosting
    Time with Web Hosting Pad:
    Support: Very unresponsive
    Interface: Very difficult and inadequate
    Website: http://tekwaresoftware.com

    The man in charge for this site must be on the rag or just a total idiot. They banned me from their site for having shareware downloads and say downloading shareware is file sharing and piracy. Then they shut off my account refusing me the refund due me for over a year of hosting due me. They should be arrested! They are the real pirates! They false advertise unlimited bandwidth then dump you for using too much bandwidth and makeup excuses for it and then don't even refund what they owe you!!! The owner should be in jail!!
    Lucci T
    Review
    Scam - Stay away
    Fri September 06, 2013
    Overall Rating:
    Hosting Plan: Web Hosting
    Time with Web Hosting Pad:
    Support: Very unresponsive
    Interface: Very easy
    Website: http://amcan-impex.com

    The worst hosting ever.
    Every few months suspends my account, not domains.
    Last one, suspended all my domains for DDOS attack.
    That shouldn't be my problem since I'm on the shared host.
    Refused to host all my domains.
    SCAM.
    Robert
    Review
    Three Strikes, WebHostingPad is Out
    Fri January 25, 2013
    Overall Rating:
    Hosting Plan: Web Hosting
    Time with Web Hosting Pad:
    Support: Very unresponsive
    Interface: Very easy
    Website: http://www.digitalpurpose.net

    First of all, I have been with WHP for over 4 years of my 5 year package that I purchased from them. All was well in the beginning, and I loved WHP.

    I even got quite a few clients to signup for their services, and none of them have had any complaints either.

    However, as time has passed, the few issues I have had with WHP have been horrible.

    Many of these issues are as an affiliate - DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME BEING AN AFFILIATE OF WEBHOSTINGPAD. First of all, if you call them on the phone, there is an option to route your call to the affiliate department - except no one is ever on the line (and I mean ever - it is set permanently to voicemail, this has been confirmed by WHP personnel). Also, they will not return your call if you leave your information in the voicemail. Their affiliate department (this is also confirmed by WHP personnel) is only ONE person, whose name is Alex. Alex is a piece of work. On minor issues, he's great! However, if there's ever a scenario where company policy is going to screw you over, he will happily mark your ticket as on hold, or closed, without even responding. Even if you repeatedly respond every couple of days to your unanswered ticket, you will not receive a response. Also, if you direct a person to their site using your affiliate link, and for some reason they leave the site during the signup process to complete it later (this happened to me once because my client didn't have a non-American Express card with him and he was on the go, and WHP doesn't accept AmEx) WHP will send out a marketing email to your would-be commission, offering them a 15% off coupon code if they'll return and complete their order. After receiving this coupon, my client let me know, and told me that if using that coupon meant no commission for me, he wouldn't use it. I checked the affiliate agreement and terms, and saw nothing stating that coupon codes meant no commission, so I told him to go ahead and use it. He returned to WHP using my affiliate link, and entered the code, upon which he was told on screen he couldn't use the code since he was on an affiliate signup page. The order was processed, then WHP manually credited him the coupon, and denied me the commission because a coupon was used during signup!

    As an affiliate of WHP, I brought them 12 clients in 4 years, I know - not that much, but affiliate web hosting isn't my main business, it's just an added bonus I sometimes get to cash in on. Of the 12 clients I brought WHP, I was actually paid for 7 of them. The rest were denied for reasons like the one above, expired their 6 month forfeit period since you can't get a payout unless you have at least 2 current commissions, or were simply removed without any explanation why, or answer to support tickets.

    One day I finally had it, and called into the phone and demanded to speak to a manager about the affiliate department situation, as at that point in time, Alex hadn't responded to my two support tickets that were over 45 days old, replied to by me 5-7 times a piece, and were both marked as closed in their system.

    I was told the only way I could get in touch with a manager was to email manager@webhostingpad.com, so I did. Low and behold, that email address is just another reception address for their ticket system! And guess what - at the date of this writing, that ticket has been responded to 8 times, is over 60 days old, and has received no response.

    Then today, I purchased 3 new domains because GoDaddy had a 99 cent .COM sale on domains with a limit of 3, so I setup their nameservers, set them up as addon domains on my WHP account, and installed WordPress on all 3 of them. About 10 minutes later, I try to load one of my new sites, and I see an "Account Suspended" page, with a link to submit a ticket.

    I call WHP support, they tell me they cannot give me support on a suspended account and that I need to open a support ticket or send an email to admin@webhostingpad.com. Mind you, I received no notification email letting me know my account was suspended, or a reason why. If I hadn't noticed this ON MY OWN, I would have had no idea my account was suspended until I tried to go to one of my websites. I hung up the phone and read their abuse terms. Nothing I have done is remotely close to abuse, and nothing I have done is listed in their abuse terms. I open a support ticket and immediately call back and give them the support ticket number and request support. I am told again that they cannot assist me with a suspended account, and that the "admins" are responding to tickets in the order that they receive them - well duh, I know how a ticket system queue works. I tell the gentleman that I know it's not his fault and he is simply doing his job following company rules, etc., but that it is absolutely ridiculous that they don't send out an email to let you know why your account is suspended, to let you know that is suspended in the first place, or even a little proactive email to let you know you're in danger of getting your account suspended! I also told him that my websites are my business, and every minute they are down, I cannot send customers there, and any customer that does visit any of sites will see an Account Suspended page - not exactly good for company image. I also explained to him that if I hadn't seen this for myself within minutes of it happening, I would have had no idea they were down until I visited one of them myself, and that it was ridiculous that I could not get support from an "admin" over the phone for an issue resulting in my account being suspended, and that I have to wait to receive an email back from them, respond to it, wait for them to reply again, etc. So, basically the highest priority support ticket you can imagine - the way they handle it is to not allow it to be resolved over the phone, but ONLY through support ticket communication, while any other minor issue that probably doesn't even require a phone call can be handled over the phone - no problem. At this juncture, I am waiting to hear back from WHP on my account suspension - I guess I should count myself as lucky since my account is up for renewal in 2 months anyway - I know I won't be renewing my WHP account, but hopefully I can get the suspension removed and finish out my last two months with them without incident. I am almost certain that they will say it's a resources issue, which is really laughable, being that I have about 15 sites on my shared hosting account with them, 4 are WordPress installs, one is hard coded, and the rest are virtual WP installs via WordPress multisite, so they run off the same database and files instead of having 14 installs of WordPress.

    In closing, just save yourself the headache.
    Smith
    Review
    Re: Web Hosting Pad Reviews
    Fri January 11, 2013
    Overall Rating:
    Hosting Plan: Other
    Time with Web Hosting Pad: 6 months to a year
    Support: Adequate
    Interface: A little confusing at first
    Website: http://www.semphi.com

    My site is down again! It is always down once in a month! I asked for an explanation every time this happens but they always copy paste their answer and this is their response as always.

    "Unfortunately the server that your account is on, required an unscheduled maintenance service. Our system administrators are aware of the situation and working to resolve the issue. Your website may have periods of being up and being down until they are able to resolve the issue completely. They have not gave me an estimated time of when it will be back up right now. We do apologize for the inconvenience and want to assure you that we are working as quickly and efficiently as possible. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Again we do apologize for the inconvenience."
    Ahmet
    Review
    Webhostingpad.com / Never Buy Anythink from them....
    Sun December 23, 2012
    Overall Rating:
    Hosting Plan: Web Hosting
    Time with Web Hosting Pad: 1 to 3 months
    Support: Very unresponsive
    Interface: Very easy

    They are cheaters, Before when I buy hosting plan I spoke with online support. I told them that I need to use wordpress. They told me basic plan is normal for you then I bought it. I pay the price of it..After that every week they suspended my account and they told me that I have to buy vps hosting. NEVER NEVER buy anythink from them.. Because of them google index my webside in 3-4 page. Before I was in first page. I lose my client because of them.. NEVER NEVER again, They dont give money back..
    Jon
    Review
    enough
    Fri October 05, 2012
    Overall Rating:
    Hosting Plan: Web Hosting
    Time with Web Hosting Pad:
    Support: Very unresponsive
    Interface: A little confusing at first

    it's my own fault, i should have google it before i sign. i have enough and after i experienced and found what others have experienced with them- i feel scammed.

    i'm sure there are other businesses like mine get harmed and i am wondering if we should set something up to do something about it.
    T Joiner
    Review
    WebHostingPad SUCKS
    Sun September 30, 2012
    Overall Rating:
    Hosting Plan: Other
    Time with Web Hosting Pad:
    Support: Very unresponsive
    Interface: Very difficult and inadequate
    Website: http://treenalikeatree.com

    Webhosting pad repeatedly sends me bills for services I did not order or did not receive. I have tried to cancel service and I get bizarre bills even after the cancellation.

    Avoid them at all costs.
    kml
    Review
    feel headache and sick when talking to webhostingpad technical support!
    Wed August 01, 2012
    Overall Rating:
    Hosting Plan: Web Hosting
    Time with Web Hosting Pad:
    Support: Very unresponsive
    Interface: A little confusing at first

    I started using webhostingpad power plan since 2009, I used the account to do some minor testing only and most of time the account was idled. meanwhile my account downed many time. But each time when I submitted a ticket to get help. The supporter did resolved the issue for me, but they never responsed to my question correctly. eg. I asked what reason caused my account to be suddenly down? how to prevent? etc. They just talked about other things!

    After a long time haven't touch my account, a few weeks ago I tried to login the Cpanel and found it was denied. I asked them what happened and they replied me that because there were some spam emails sent from my account so they disabled my account (but without showing some evidence to me and any notification to me for shutting my account until I found out myself!!!)

    Another weird thing happened these days that the confidential content of some of my account config.php files had been linked and displayed by a third-party website (also hosted by webhostingpad), whatever changes in the content of my config.php files will be simultaneously displayed on that website. again I submitted a ticket and they replied me that they had disabled that third party website. later on I found the ticket was disappeared from my support centre account!!! I issued another ticket to asked "who deleted my ticket and why deleted it". but they never responded directly to my questions and just keep on saying they couldn't find the ticket I mentioned. Later on I provided the detailed conversation of the deleted ticket, then they just emphasized that the third-party account was disabled. For start to end, they didn't answer to my questions: "who deleted my ticket and why?"
    Showing comments 1 to 10 of 19 | Next | Last

    Web Hosting Pad Web Hosting Review Write a Review for Web Hosting Pad

    Have you used Web Hosting Pad? Do you recommend them to all your friends and family or do you send weekly death threats? Let others know about your experience by filling in the form below. Read our review guidelines for more information about what you should and shouldn't include in your review (e.g. Keep the death threats to a minimum).

    If you wish to post multiple reviews, we recommend that you create an account or log in. We value your privacy. We won't share your private information with anyone!

    Give as much detail as possible in your review. It's perfectly fine to be unsatisfied with a provider, but make sure you describe your "rage" in a professional manner. What specifically can they improve on? What do they do well?
    If you have trouble reading the code, click on the code itself to generate a new random code.
    Enter anti-spam code shown above:
     

    Web Hosting Pad Review Seal

    You can easily display Web Hosting Pad's rating on your site by copying and pasting the code below. It will display the following seal:

    Web Hosting Pad Reviews

    Preview by thumbshots