Web Hosting Pad Reviews

Web Hosting Pad is a company that provides web hosting services. Do you want to know what others think about Web Hosting Pad? The best way to find out if you will like a web host is to read about the experiences that others have had. Below you will find reviews of Web Hosting Pad from real customers. If Web Hosting Pad has a history of problems such as downtime, bad support, or a difficult interface, you can find out about it here. If Web Hosting Pad hosting has great support and happy customers, you’ll know it by reading the Web Hosting Pad reviews.

If you want to compare Web Hosting Pad hosting plans with plans from other web hosts, try the Hosting Wizard. If you have used Web Hosting Pad or if you are currently using Web Hosting Pad, please post a Web Hosting Pad web hosting review to let others know what to expect.

Average Web Hosting Pad Rating: 1.45 (20 Total Reviews)

Web Hosting Pad  ReviewsWrite a Web Hosting Pad Web Hosting Review!

Web Hosting Pad Web Hosting Plans

    Shared

    Compare all hosting plans from Web Hosting Pad

    Web Hosting Pad Web Hosting Reviews

    Showing review 1 to 10 of 20 | Next | Last

    John H- Oregon
    I have had all good experiences
    April 25, 2014
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Web Hosting
    Support: They are excellent! Very helpful and responsive and fix problems easily.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.

    I have 4 sites on WHP and find them to be adequate for my needs. I am NOT a power user, not a lot of traffic. They quickly responded the 2 times I needed help a few years ago. They changed to SFTP which was hard for me because my favorite site builder (Ewisoft) is only FTP but with "bitvise" I was able to make the conversion totally automatic so can easily change the site without extra steps. I enjoy the VERY low price of Web Hosting Pad.
    Oswald Aster
    Web Hosting Pad - STAY AWAY
    March 27, 2014
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Web Hosting
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.

    Web Hosting Pad is the WORST company I have ever had to deal with...Read your TERMS OF USE AND BILLING POLICY carefully. They auto-renewed my account for 4 more years of hosting although I no longer had any need for the website. As soon as I saw it on my credit card bill, I contacted them asking for a refund and they refused, so I did a chargeback on my credit card. But wait, it gets better.....now they have sent a Debt Collector (FEDChex) after me..... What AMAZING customer service (sarcasm)....Instead of letting it go, they are so desperate for the revenue that they have to send my account on to a debt collector for $100. This is a sinking ship......STAY AWAY
    Dean
    Rip Off!
    December 5, 2013
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Web Hosting
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.

    I cancelled one of my domains with webhostingpad.com. before it expired. I called them, emailed them and filled out the cancellation form all before it expired. They told me I did not cancel it SOON ENOUGH. They charged me a full year and refuse to refund or prorate my money. I called Megan in billing and she said this practice is perfectly acceptable. It took her 45 minutes to answer. Wow!
    Gerry
    Online pirates
    November 18, 2013
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Web Hosting
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: It is difficult to use and doesn't meet my needs.
    Website: http://tekwaresoftware.com

    The man in charge for this site must be on the rag or just a total idiot. They banned me from their site for having shareware downloads and say downloading shareware is file sharing and piracy. Then they shut off my account refusing me the refund due me for over a year of hosting due me. They should be arrested! They are the real pirates! They false advertise unlimited bandwidth then dump you for using too much bandwidth and makeup excuses for it and then don't even refund what they owe you!!! The owner should be in jail!!
    Lucci T
    Scam - Stay away
    September 6, 2013
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Web Hosting
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://amcan-impex.com

    The worst hosting ever. Every few months suspends my account, not domains. Last one, suspended all my domains for DDOS attack. That shouldn't be my problem since I'm on the shared host. Refused to host all my domains. SCAM.
    Robert
    Three Strikes, WebHostingPad is Out
    January 25, 2013
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Web Hosting
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://www.digitalpurpose.net

    First of all, I have been with WHP for over 4 years of my 5 year package that I purchased from them. All was well in the beginning, and I loved WHP. I even got quite a few clients to signup for their services, and none of them have had any complaints either. However, as time has passed, the few issues I have had with WHP have been horrible. Many of these issues are as an affiliate - DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME BEING AN AFFILIATE OF WEBHOSTINGPAD. First of all, if you call them on the phone, there is an option to route your call to the affiliate department - except no one is ever on the line (and I mean ever - it is set permanently to voicemail, this has been confirmed by WHP personnel). Also, they will not return your call if you leave your information in the voicemail. Their affiliate department (this is also confirmed by WHP personnel) is only ONE person, whose name is Alex. Alex is a piece of work. On minor issues, he's great! However, if there's ever a scenario where company policy is going to screw you over, he will happily mark your ticket as on hold, or closed, without even responding. Even if you repeatedly respond every couple of days to your unanswered ticket, you will not receive a response. Also, if you direct a person to their site using your affiliate link, and for some reason they leave the site during the signup process to complete it later (this happened to me once because my client didn't have a non-American Express card with him and he was on the go, and WHP doesn't accept AmEx) WHP will send out a marketing email to your would-be commission, offering them a 15% off coupon code if they'll return and complete their order. After receiving this coupon, my client let me know, and told me that if using that coupon meant no commission for me, he wouldn't use it. I checked the affiliate agreement and terms, and saw nothing stating that coupon codes meant no commission, so I told him to go ahead and use it. He returned to WHP using my affiliate link, and entered the code, upon which he was told on screen he couldn't use the code since he was on an affiliate signup page. The order was processed, then WHP manually credited him the coupon, and denied me the commission because a coupon was used during signup! As an affiliate of WHP, I brought them 12 clients in 4 years, I know - not that much, but affiliate web hosting isn't my main business, it's just an added bonus I sometimes get to cash in on. Of the 12 clients I brought WHP, I was actually paid for 7 of them. The rest were denied for reasons like the one above, expired their 6 month forfeit period since you can't get a payout unless you have at least 2 current commissions, or were simply removed without any explanation why, or answer to support tickets. One day I finally had it, and called into the phone and demanded to speak to a manager about the affiliate department situation, as at that point in time, Alex hadn't responded to my two support tickets that were over 45 days old, replied to by me 5-7 times a piece, and were both marked as closed in their system. I was told the only way I could get in touch with a manager was to email manager@webhostingpad.com, so I did. Low and behold, that email address is just another reception address for their ticket system! And guess what - at the date of this writing, that ticket has been responded to 8 times, is over 60 days old, and has received no response. Then today, I purchased 3 new domains because GoDaddy had a 99 cent .COM sale on domains with a limit of 3, so I setup their nameservers, set them up as addon domains on my WHP account, and installed WordPress on all 3 of them. About 10 minutes later, I try to load one of my new sites, and I see an "Account Suspended" page, with a link to submit a ticket. I call WHP support, they tell me they cannot give me support on a suspended account and that I need to open a support ticket or send an email to admin@webhostingpad.com. Mind you, I received no notification email letting me know my account was suspended, or a reason why. If I hadn't noticed this ON MY OWN, I would have had no idea my account was suspended until I tried to go to one of my websites. I hung up the phone and read their abuse terms. Nothing I have done is remotely close to abuse, and nothing I have done is listed in their abuse terms. I open a support ticket and immediately call back and give them the support ticket number and request support. I am told again that they cannot assist me with a suspended account, and that the "admins" are responding to tickets in the order that they receive them - well duh, I know how a ticket system queue works. I tell the gentleman that I know it's not his fault and he is simply doing his job following company rules, etc., but that it is absolutely ridiculous that they don't send out an email to let you know why your account is suspended, to let you know that is suspended in the first place, or even a little proactive email to let you know you're in danger of getting your account suspended! I also told him that my websites are my business, and every minute they are down, I cannot send customers there, and any customer that does visit any of sites will see an Account Suspended page - not exactly good for company image. I also explained to him that if I hadn't seen this for myself within minutes of it happening, I would have had no idea they were down until I visited one of them myself, and that it was ridiculous that I could not get support from an "admin" over the phone for an issue resulting in my account being suspended, and that I have to wait to receive an email back from them, respond to it, wait for them to reply again, etc. So, basically the highest priority support ticket you can imagine - the way they handle it is to not allow it to be resolved over the phone, but ONLY through support ticket communication, while any other minor issue that probably doesn't even require a phone call can be handled over the phone - no problem. At this juncture, I am waiting to hear back from WHP on my account suspension - I guess I should count myself as lucky since my account is up for renewal in 2 months anyway - I know I won't be renewing my WHP account, but hopefully I can get the suspension removed and finish out my last two months with them without incident. I am almost certain that they will say it's a resources issue, which is really laughable, being that I have about 15 sites on my shared hosting account with them, 4 are WordPress installs, one is hard coded, and the rest are virtual WP installs via WordPress multisite, so they run off the same database and files instead of having 14 installs of WordPress. In closing, just save yourself the headache.
    Smith
    Re: Web Hosting Pad Reviews
    January 10, 2013
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Other
    Support: They are okay. Help with any problems but it can take a while.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
    Website: http://www.semphi.com

    My site is down again! It is always down once in a month! I asked for an explanation every time this happens but they always copy paste their answer and this is their response as always. "Unfortunately the server that your account is on, required an unscheduled maintenance service. Our system administrators are aware of the situation and working to resolve the issue. Your website may have periods of being up and being down until they are able to resolve the issue completely. They have not gave me an estimated time of when it will be back up right now. We do apologize for the inconvenience and want to assure you that we are working as quickly and efficiently as possible. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Again we do apologize for the inconvenience."
    Ahmet
    Webhostingpad.com / Never Buy Anythink from them....
    December 23, 2012
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Web Hosting
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://www.semphi.com

    They are cheaters, Before when I buy hosting plan I spoke with online support. I told them that I need to use wordpress. They told me basic plan is normal for you then I bought it. I pay the price of it..After that every week they suspended my account and they told me that I have to buy vps hosting. NEVER NEVER buy anythink from them.. Because of them google index my webside in 3-4 page. Before I was in first page. I lose my client because of them.. NEVER NEVER again, They dont give money back..
    Jon
    enough
    October 5, 2012
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Web Hosting
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
    Website: http://www.semphi.com

    it's my own fault, i should have google it before i sign. i have enough and after i experienced and found what others have experienced with them- i feel scammed. i'm sure there are other businesses like mine get harmed and i am wondering if we should set something up to do something about it.
    T Joiner
    WebHostingPad SUCKS
    September 30, 2012
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Other
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: It is difficult to use and doesn't meet my needs.
    Website: http://treenalikeatree.com

    Webhosting pad repeatedly sends me bills for services I did not order or did not receive. I have tried to cancel service and I get bizarre bills even after the cancellation. Avoid them at all costs.

    Showing review 1 to 10 of 20 | Next | Last