Network Solutions Reviews


Visit Network Solutions Hosting

Network Solutions is a company that provides web hosting services. Do you want to know what others think about Network Solutions? The best way to find out if you will like a web host is to read about the experiences that others have had. Below you will find reviews of Network Solutions from real customers. If Network Solutions has a history of problems such as downtime, bad support, or a difficult interface, you can find out about it here. If Network Solutions hosting has great support and happy customers, you’ll know it by reading the Network Solutions reviews.

If you want to compare Network Solutions hosting plans with plans from other web hosts, try the Hosting Wizard. If you have used Network Solutions or if you are currently using Network Solutions, please post a Network Solutions web hosting review to let others know what to expect.

Average Network Solutions Rating: 1.46 (0 Total Reviews)

Network Solutions  ReviewsWrite a Network Solutions Web Hosting Review!

Network Solutions Web Hosting Plans

    Shared

    VPS (Virtual Private Server)

    Compare all hosting plans from Network Solutions

    Network Solutions Web Hosting Reviews

    Showing review 1 to 10 of 165 | Next | Last

    Joe Jenkins
    Stay Away From Network Solutions!!!
    July 15, 2014
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Other
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: It is difficult to use and doesn't meet my needs.
    Website: http://josephjenkins.com

    I have maintained web sites since 1995. I currently maintain about 12 of them. I also own around 200 domain names. I have used various domain name registrars over the years. Network Solutions is BY FAR the worst. AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAGUE. They are just awful. Please heed my advice and save yourself a LOT of wasted time and headaches.Sometimes, when I buy a domain name it is registered under network solutions. Then the ordeal begins. I need to transfer it to my registrar, but they won't let me. It takes MONTHS of hassle. Other domain name registrars - no problem. You want to transfer a domain name you just do it. Not with Network Solutions. I have requested the transfer code six times for the last domain name I bought that was unfortunately registered under them. Six times they sent me a transfer code that was blank. I called them and they were no help. They are unbelievable. This has happened every time I have had to deal with them. EVERY TIME!!! Network Solutions is horrible.
    Brad
    Unethical, deceitful business model
    July 13, 2014
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Other
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: It is difficult to use and doesn't meet my needs.
    Website: http://josephjenkins.com

    Do not do business with these people. Literally any other provider will outclass them. Network solutions is not a shoddy company. They do good work. The problem is their "work" is tricking customers into vendor lock. If you want to learn about how design anti-patterns can be used to fool customers into purchasing products they don't want, check out Network Solutions. Oh, and their whois search is used to camp on domain names.
    Erno
    After the first year they charge 4X more...
    July 8, 2014
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Other
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
    Website: http://josephjenkins.com

    It's a complete joke. When you register a domain you can register it for about $15 which is a quite fair price for a .com domain. I didn't expect that this price stays the same for the next year... but they charged $64.78 for the second year... really??? For a single .com domain without any hosting? Also I haven't got any notice beforehand... just after they took the money. Okay, it was my fault to keep auto renewal 'ON' and I won't complain if they charge a fair price... but $64 for a .com/year... a complete rip off. When I contacted the support I got a reply from 'John123' shall I think he is a robot? As others said before... RUN.
    kjq
    My IE is too advanced?
    May 26, 2014
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: nsHosting VPS (Large)
    Support: They are okay. Help with any problems but it can take a while.
    Interface: Very easy. I just do everything myself from their easy to use web site.
    Website: http://josephjenkins.com

    I am forced to use more than one browser to edit my web site. An NS rep advised that I need to use IE 7, 8 or 9. I have IE 11. I get automatic updates, like most people. NS obviously does not have the personnel to update their system, cause it just doesn't work as well as it used to. I feel NS is imploding. Techs really don't want to identify the problem at NS, but fail to realize that some of us know better. After having a web site for many years, I may have to give it up.
    Adrian Seltzer
    Misled and no refund
    May 10, 2014
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Small
    Support: They are okay. Help with any problems but it can take a while.
    Interface: It is difficult to use and doesn't meet my needs.
    Website: http://cre8ov.com

    I cancelled my service with Network Solutions because their servers were slow and undependable. It took forever to write and edit a blog post, my website name didn't show up in the address bar, just some numbers, the space I had on the server was ridiculously small. I was totally misled about their service by their sales staff and now they won't refund the money I paid for the balance of the contract.
    Phil
    Don't stroll - Run
    May 4, 2014
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Other
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: It is difficult to use and doesn't meet my needs.
    Website: http://cre8ov.com

    Make sure you know what you're buying, no real way to obtain a refund without a protracted hassle. No control over transferring out your domain and good luck without a lot of time and patience. Think the internal business mechanisms or behind the scenes activities are designed to frustrate the customer to keep them from leaving. Good bye. Don't stroll ... run
    Biz Customer
    Can't Believe that they are still in business!
    April 27, 2014
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Large
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: It is difficult to use and doesn't meet my needs.
    Website: http://cre8ov.com

    I really can't believe they are still in business. I too have experience very poor service, very poor follow up and tricks when I purchased from them. I would get discounts and they would show up on the screen but when I would process my order the final charge would be double or triple to what was quoted. I called many times. I am as they noted - a VIP Gold Customers. What a joke. All they means is that the discounts offered are only provided after calling support and documenting their error and the chasing the offer or discount down. Sometimes that wasn't even enough. This is one of the worse companies I have done business with. I am still waiting for a follow up from them on my account that I was promised months ago. I am a volume buyer too. That doesn't matter. They treated me with poor services, poor services, and poor follow up.
    Joe Mally
    ABSOLUTELY THE WORST
    April 22, 2014
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Large
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: It is difficult to use and doesn't meet my needs.
    Website: http://www.google.com

    THE WORST! READ MY LIPS - THE WORST! INTERNET PROVIDER OUT THERE. This company used to be great company. I had them for many years. I know what I am talking about as I have had a chance to compare. Run away from them! You will be double charged, you will be "automatically" enrolled in charges you did not authorize, but accidentally clicked on things. You will spend 40 minutes on hold (if you are lucky) to speak with billing department, and your issue will not be resolved. Many of the functionality will not work if you run latest browser and latest OS. You will call tech support and they will tell you "the problem is on your end" when you know it is not. Opening tickets does not help it either - they will close them as resolved. Your control panel will be the worst among the other vendors, and if you are nube - you will think that's the way of life. Well - It's not. Hope you read this and NEVER! NEVER! NEVER! NEVER! GET INVOLVED WITH NETWORK SOLUTIONS. NEVER! Do not be fooled by "5 Star Reviews" on the web. Those are paid by Network Solutions reviews. If you will still go with them after reading this - well.. you have been warned!
    Sanjay
    This is the total Fraud Company
    April 13, 2014
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Small
    Support: They are inadequate. Very unresponsive.
    Interface: It is difficult to use and doesn't meet my needs.
    Website: http://let-learn-math.net

    This company have taken Money 1st Month 10 USD 2nd Month 250 USD Just think about the parity of their bill with that amount you can hire dedicated server. They are looter and even do not relay on these server as they can mis use your domain name and they will track your e mail and track your email id with spam mail ] So, before buying services from such company 1st try to understand why Nigerian web scam are vibrant as it is due these type of web hosting company be aware from this fraud company
    Me
    Run..while you still can
    April 12, 2014
    Overall Rating:
    Product Purchased: Large
    Support: They are okay. Help with any problems but it can take a while.
    Interface: A little confusing but easy enough after I figured it out.
    Website: http://let-learn-math.net

    I have been with networksolutions since they were MonsterCommerce..then they were awesome..with each buy out it is getting overwhelmingly horrible. I am leaving after about 10 years. Through the years I outgrew our server and the site crashed not just mine but anyone one our server..that took about 9 months to fix....I was willing to upgrade to the next level..killed the business...I brought it back..eventually. Now we are over 4 months where our site won't work with new technology...and they don't care!! Their cactus solution people are a complete joke...put me in directories as a business that is totally not related to me..with the wrong city..it will take me weeks to fix this mess. SEO used to be amazing..it's a complete joke now. Stay away! I recommended them in the beginning to everyone...now Run..they will charge you for everything! If you screw up your site and need recovery..google "google archives" for your site, it'll save you $250 and takes a "average" person about 5 mins. They will take money for everything and anything and are horrible!

    Showing review 1 to 10 of 165 | Next | Last

    Preview by thumbshots