Network Solutions Reviews


Visit Network Solutions Hosting

Network Solutions is a company that provides web hosting services. Do you want to know what others think about Network Solutions? The best way to find out if you will like a web host is to read about the experiences that others have had. Below you will find reviews of Network Solutions from real customers. If Network Solutions has a history of problems such as downtime, bad support, or a difficult interface, you can find out about it here. If Network Solutions hosting has great support and happy customers, you’ll know it by reading the Network Solutions reviews.

If you want to compare Network Solutions hosting plans with plans from other web hosts, try the Hosting Wizard. If you have used Network Solutions or if you are currently using Network Solutions, please post a Network Solutions web hosting review to let others know what to expect.

Average Network Solutions Rating: 1.48 (157 Total Reviews)

Network Solutions  ReviewsWrite a Network Solutions Web Hosting Review!

Network Solutions Web Hosting Plans

    Shared

    VPS (Virtual Private Server)

    Compare all hosting plans from Network Solutions

    Network Solutions Web Hosting Reviews

    Showing comments 1 to 10 of 157 | Next | Last
    Sanjay
    Review
    This is the total Fraud Company
    Sun April 13, 2014
    Overall Rating:
    Hosting Plan: Small
    Time with Network Solutions: 1 to 3 months
    Support: Very unresponsive
    Interface: Very difficult and inadequate
    Website: http://let-learn-math.net

    This company have taken Money
    1st Month 10 USD

    2nd Month 250 USD


    Just think about the parity of their bill with that amount you can hire dedicated server.

    They are looter and even do not relay on these server as they can mis use your domain name and they will track your e mail and track your email id with spam mail
    ]
    So, before buying services from such company 1st try to understand why Nigerian web scam are vibrant as it is due these type of web hosting company

    be aware from this fraud company
    Me
    Review
    Run..while you still can
    Sat April 12, 2014
    Overall Rating:
    Hosting Plan: Large
    Time with Network Solutions:
    Support: Adequate
    Interface: A little confusing at first

    I have been with networksolutions since they were MonsterCommerce..then they were awesome..with each buy out it is getting overwhelmingly horrible. I am leaving after about 10 years. Through the years I outgrew our server and the site crashed not just mine but anyone one our server..that took about 9 months to fix....I was willing to upgrade to the next level..killed the business...I brought it back..eventually. Now we are over 4 months where our site won't work with new technology...and they don't care!! Their cactus solution people are a complete joke...put me in directories as a business that is totally not related to me..with the wrong city..it will take me weeks to fix this mess. SEO used to be amazing..it's a complete joke now. Stay away! I recommended them in the beginning to everyone...now Run..they will charge you for everything! If you screw up your site and need recovery..google "google archives" for your site, it'll save you $250 and takes a "average" person about 5 mins. They will take money for everything and anything and are horrible!
    Hspear
    Review
    My advice is STAY AWAY!!!
    Wed April 02, 2014
    Overall Rating:
    Hosting Plan: Small
    Time with Network Solutions:
    Support: Very unresponsive
    Interface: Very difficult and inadequate

    This is absolutely hands down the worst company I have ever had the displeasure of hiring. They MO is passing the buck. They have no idea what the left hand is doing from the right. You talk to 20 people and you get 20 different answers and still not the correct answer or any resolution. They have no sense of urgency and waste your time by placing you on hold time and time again. When you even reach someone it's after 20-30 minutes of holding. They have no sense of ownership because they could care less if they answer your questions or not. They lied to me repeatedly and I actually had a supervisor say to me why I took MYtime supports answer and didn't get to the bottom of it when they told me the fault was with the other dept. She was absolutely horrible saying why would you take their word for it why didn't you question them why did you believe it. It's was outrageous what she was saying. STAY AWAY if you want to remain sane DO NOT use this company. My last incident took 5 days, over 20+ hours of which 75% of this time was on HOLD, taking to 3 supervisors and 10 or so support agents. My issue was never resolved and I actually had to put all the puzzle pieces together and solved my own problem within minutes even though I have no web/tech background. They are all imbeciles!!!
    John
    Review
    Network Solutions and Web.com are bad news!!!
    Fri March 14, 2014
    Overall Rating:
    Hosting Plan: Other
    Time with Network Solutions:
    Support: Very unresponsive
    Interface: Very difficult and inadequate

    1 month after I built my web site, the content simply disappeared. I gave them over a month to fix it - nothing. When I checked my billing statement, I found out that two items that were supposed to be free, were being charged monthly. After three conversations with people in India and two conversations with people in the US, I received roughly 20% credit of all the money I thought was stolen from me. One of the things I paid for was "Privacy Registration". For 3-6 months I would get almost no spam. Then, I would start getting 10 - 20 spam mails per day. Some of them couldn't be categorized as spam automatically, so I STILL get them everyday - sometimes twice a day. This shock and awe spam started just after Web.com took over. I called to see if it could be stopped. I was told "You paid for private registration, its just not turned on." I think they sell email addresses. Web.com and network solutions are nothing but trouble.
    Mrs. C.
    Review
    Ugh!
    Thu March 13, 2014
    Overall Rating:
    Hosting Plan: Other
    Time with Network Solutions: 3 to 6 months
    Support: Very unresponsive
    Interface: Very difficult and inadequate
    Website: http://I don't have one

    I did not sign up for email. My credit card was charged $18.95 for said email. I asked to be unsubscribed from this email service & that my $ be refunded. I spent a total of 24 minutes on hold, being transferred & trying to understand the unintelligible voices of customer service rep. Only to be told that my request will be sent in for review & they were not authorized to give a refund. Am seriously considering quitting network solutions altogether. The incessant emails annoy & your "customer service" is one of the worst I've ever experienced.
    Robert
    Review
    NETWORK SOLUTIONS WILL WASTE YOUR TIME!!!
    Tue March 04, 2014
    Overall Rating:
    Hosting Plan: Small
    Time with Network Solutions: Less than a month
    Support: Very unresponsive
    Interface: Very difficult and inadequate

    AVOID THESE PEOPLE LIKE THE PLAGUE!!! Network Solutions is great at selling you stuff THEN TRAPPING YOU in their endless maze of AUTOMATIC RENEWALS and RECURRING BILLING that you can only terminate by calling them. Problem is, YOU HAVE TO WAIT EXTRAORDINARY amounts of time before you get a live person. If you like to hear, WE ARE EXPERIENCING LONGER THAN NORMAL WAIT TIMES, you will love these timewasters.
    Bill T
    Review
    These people are thieves
    Fri January 24, 2014
    Overall Rating:
    Hosting Plan: Unlimited
    Time with Network Solutions:
    Support: Very unresponsive
    Interface: Very difficult and inadequate

    Like other reviewers, I experienced the auto renew charges even though I turned it off, THEY turned it back on so they could charge me. The expiration date for the credit card they had on file had expired, meaning for them to charge me, they had to LIE and guess the new expiration date. They make it impossible to transfer your domain away from them, and if you let it expire, they buy it and try to sell it to you. These people should be in jail for extorsion. Don't let these people have your credit card number. You'll never get out of it. The are Liars and thieves.
    Jay V
    Review
    Network Solutions - Do Not Use!
    Wed January 22, 2014
    Overall Rating:
    Hosting Plan: Small
    Time with Network Solutions:
    Support: Very unresponsive
    Interface: A little confusing at first
    Website: http://www.audiovideoenterprises.com

    Do not choose Network Solutions! Whatever value they may have had in the past, it has been lost. Their "tech support" has become a relentless run around designed to force you to give up and give in to purchasing add on services that should rightly be included in the hosting. The endless automated menus, the unholy "on hold" waits with the irritating music, and constant transferring to further "support" folk who echo whatever you were just told by the last person...which you'll hear often enough to convince you that you are being subjected to nothing other than scripted responses. These programmed drone responses are further efforts to encourage you to cease any issue discussion in favor of purchasing more services. They repeatedly told me, over the period of nearly a month, that my issue of inaccessible pages was with my site and not with their hosting. They said it so many times that I did agree to pay their Mytime support to look into it. I was given a money back guarantee, if they could not address the problem. Mytime contacted me the next day with:

    "While we appreciate your interest in the MyTime Support service, we are unable to complete your request:
    • Our hosting is experiencing intermittent errors with PHP websites. We are currently working for a resolution.
    As a result, we will place the time on hold for you to use at a later date.”

    So, they couldn't deal with anything, laid the blame at the doorstep of the hosting dept. ( which I had suspected and argued the whole time ) and, rather than refund my money, were going to grant me the honor of using it later. I had to go through yet another frustrating step simply to have my promised refund actually happen. The final kick to the teeth, which proves that this business doesn't care to even put forth the effort to understand the difficulties one of their clients might be experiencing, was the set of follow up calls. One left a voice mail so garbled that the name and number were unrecognizable and the other claimed to be a supervisor asking if my email account issues had been resolved. There was never so much as a mention of any issue with the email accounts during the entire debacle!
    Customer
    Review
    Do not use this company!
    Wed January 15, 2014
    Overall Rating:
    Hosting Plan: Small
    Time with Network Solutions: 1 to 3 months
    Support: Very unresponsive
    Interface: Very difficult and inadequate

    Where do I start? Their pricing is completely deceptive -- they lure you in with one price and trap you in an auto-renew at a higher price. And once they have your email address, forget about it -- you'll be receiving messages forever (unsubscribe means nothing to them). Worst of all is their customer service. They pass you from person to person and then offer refunds to get you off the phone and deny them later. Save yourself a major headache and avoid them!
    Kiowa
    Review
    Service and hosting is getting worse
    Sat December 07, 2013
    Overall Rating:
    Hosting Plan: Large
    Time with Network Solutions:
    Support: Adequate
    Interface: A little confusing at first

    Since NS has been taken over by WEB.COM the service, support and products have been terrible. My site in the past few months has been down a lot, site often won't publish, etc. etc. And they lie saying NS is down for maintenance which is not tru. Recently when presswed a service rep siad "oh, the servers just came back up". This was 3PM ande they never do service updates at that time of day. They blamed me for everything only to have to admit later that even they could not publish the changes I made to my site. It was referred to engineering, that was 24 hours ago and I still have no response and cannot publish site changes. Once I got a rep from India who didn't have a clue what I was talking about. I definitely plan to change. It NS used to be great, now I consider it horrible. I would advise people who are serious about their sites to take a good look at the current state of NS and what others are saying. I'll give a couple of months but I will have to make changes if they don't improve.
    Showing comments 1 to 10 of 157 | Next | Last

    Network Solutions Web Hosting Review Write a Review for Network Solutions

    Have you used Network Solutions? Do you recommend them to all your friends and family or do you send weekly death threats? Let others know about your experience by filling in the form below. Read our review guidelines for more information about what you should and shouldn't include in your review (e.g. Keep the death threats to a minimum).

    If you wish to post multiple reviews, we recommend that you create an account or log in. We value your privacy. We won't share your private information with anyone!

    Give as much detail as possible in your review. It's perfectly fine to be unsatisfied with a provider, but make sure you describe your "rage" in a professional manner. What specifically can they improve on? What do they do well?
    If you have trouble reading the code, click on the code itself to generate a new random code.
    Enter anti-spam code shown above:
     

    Network Solutions Review Seal

    You can easily display Network Solutions's rating on your site by copying and pasting the code below. It will display the following seal:

    Network Solutions Reviews

    Preview by thumbshots